The Going Train

The Going Train

My vain elements
swear allegiance
and it’ll be a godless day.

Lurching for a watering hole
miles outside the reservation,
I’m one of them crowd-work poets
rich men own. Who put pennies
in my Paypal ‘cos
I like home delivery
just like everybody else.

The digital scrip
slips down the tube
and I’m updated,
immune to every virus
but my own.

Toying w/escapement,
my daily commute
takes me to the clock tower.
It’s a matter of temerity
before I take a stand and,
w/a hairspring-hold on reason,
defy state orders and
disrupt the status quo.
Alone, if I have to,
for you to then disown.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

