9haiku

  

do we ever notreload    but replace   redress

replenish the whole

*

must we drain every
river   behead every tree

move moutains for lanes

*

the callous heart loves
harshly   the craggy midget

conveyed like Tom Waits

*

what did I miss while 
swearing allegiance to my

self   deaf to prayer

*

this is the moment

the Lord has made and I am 

present, here, at last

*

I zig  I zag  so 

what   it’s only New York 

and everyone’s high

*

lone goose, big sky, man 

in driveway happy and high

in my truth I stand

*

just because we do

not evolve   nurture   does not 

mean all nature stops

*

maybe we shouldn’t

stop the next war and see who 

God really likes best

Leave a Reply

