12haiku

wrote and read and wrote

then I manned the lifeboat to 

her warm welcome shore

*

it was your hands in

mine this morning holding this 

frayed book of prayer

*

here I am holy

forgiven  betrothed to the

greater force within 

*

imagine both of 

us rolling in the leaves  born

again in the earth

*

besides playing the

piano  I would like to fall

here  these woods  someday

*

nude turtles and tea

child of option tastes the rain

full May moon   shining

*

like me  laundry

un-ironed  unfolded  my

crude ways unwelcome

*

what if there is no

middle ground and we do not

get away easy

*

suddenly  out of

nowhere  I find myself with 

bouquet of haiku

*

earth remembers and

repeals  decides  over-rules

our rude presence here 

*

love and grievance fall

softly on this wintry day

smokestack kills the sky

*

I climb this mountain

to root myself  be cut by

the wind of season

Leave a Reply

